Walter E Williams on the Census

Posted: 03/19/2010 by Lynn Dartez in 2011
Comments
  1. Longknife 21 says:

    US Constitution, Article I, Section4, Para 4:
    “No CAPITATION, or other direct Tax shall be laid, unlessn Proportion to the Census or Enumeration herein before directed to be taken.”
    A ‘capitation’ is a ‘head tax’, I believe. Not used, don’t remind them or there will be a new bill in Congress to start one!

  2. tpgow says:

    In fact after watching above video I am going to tell census taker to read me my Miranda Rights and plea 5th admendment. The right to remain silent. They will not know whether to S**t or go blind. lol I am going to test my Constitutional Rights.

  3. tpgow says:

    I trashed mine let them earn the money that is being paid out. They will have to make a personal door call to my house and I shall quote The Constitution and dare them to do anything. I will tell them how many people and gender. Nothing more. It is not their business whether I own or rent. My race is AMERICAN. It is Article 1 Section 2 in the CONSTITUTION

    This is what the census is for to enumerate the people to lay taxes. “No captivation or other direct tax shall be laid, unless in proportion to the census or enumeration herein before directed to be taken”(Meaning that they cannot tax citizens without a citizen census being taken first.) This law held for 201 years until our modern politicians felt they knew better than our founders did. Coincidently, it is roughly around this timeframe that government spending sharply increased along with our nation’s debt.

Leave a Reply

